University “HR Toolkit” Working Group

Who we are

Department of Education and Skills University "HR Toolkit" Working Group

Terms of Reference

A forum consisting of the Department of Education and Skills, the Higher Education Authority and the Irish Universities Association to consider human resource and pay related issues in the third level university sector.


Designated Public Official (DPO): Kevin McCarthy, Asst. Secretary General, DES

Chairperson: Ned Costello, Asst. Secretary General, DES

  • Philip Crosby, DES
  • Jason McCabe, DES
  • John McDermott, DES
  • Tony Gaynor, DES
  • Jim Miley, IUA
  • Tony McMahon, TCD
  • Neil McDermott, HEA
  • Tara Carton, DES
  • Barry O’Brien, UCC
  • Rosaleen McCarthy, MU


Meetings Documentation


Secretary: Anita Fitzgerald
Address: Department of Education and Skills, Marlborough St, Dublin 1
Phone: +35318892291

See Also