ETB/SOLAS Programme Board

Who we are

Department of Education and Skills ETB/SOLAS Programme Board.

Terms of Reference

The Programme Board sets the strategic direction for the ETB/SOLAS reform programme including shared services and external service delivery. The Programme Board will ensure that projects associated with the ETB/SOLAS reform programme are progressed. The Programme Board will encourage greater collaboration and inter-agency cooperation between ETBs and SOLAS.


Designated Public Officials (DPO): Seán Ó Foghlú, Secretary General DES, Michael Keogh, Asst. Secretary General DES, Mary Doyle, Deputy Secretary General DES, Martin Hanevy, Asst. Secretary General, DES, Deirdre McDonnell, Asst. Secretary General, DES

Chairperson: Seán Ó Foghlú, Secretary General DES

  • Michael Keogh, Asst. Secretary General DES
  • Martin Hanevy, Asst. Secretary General DES
  • Deirdre McDonnell, Asst. Secretary General DES
  • Mary Doyle, Deputy Secretary General DES
  • Michael Moriarty, ETBI
  • Paul O’Toole, SOLAS
  • Paddy Lavelle, Dublin-Dun Laoghaire ETB
  • David Leahy, Galway-Roscommon ETB


Meetings Documentation


Secretary: Annette Shirley
Address: Department of Education and Skills, Marlborough Street, Dublin 1
Phone: 01 889 2094

See Also

Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015