26 June 2020, Norma Foley TD was appointed Minister for Education and Simon Harris TD as Minister for Higher Education, Innovation and Science.

01 July 2020 the government on the nomination of the Taoiseach, Micheál Martin TD, has formally appointed Ministers of State:

  • Josepha Madigan TD Minister of State with responsibility for Special Education and Inclusion
  • Niall Collins TD Minister of State with responsibility for Skills and Further Education.

Marlborough Street

Ministerial Expenses

Ministers Diary

Ministers for Education From 1921 to Date

The Minister's Office and the Press Office are within the Minister's administrative area. Media enquiries should be directed to the Press Office.