Thematic Inspections

Specialised or Thematic Inspections in schools are used when we want to examine the teaching of a specific subject or issue in the educational system. These inspections usually have a strong research focus. For example, we have used specialised inspections to examine issues in DEIS schools; we have also used them when we researched the teaching of English as an Additional Language (EAL). Normally, we provide oral feedback and a written report to the school or centre and often a national report summarising the general trends that we have identified.

Related Links:

DateSchool Roll No.CountyTitleSchool LevelInspection TypeSubjectDownload
30/04/200920164SMeathNavan Educate Together N.S. Navan MeathPrimaryThematic Inspectiondownload Navan Educate Together N.S.  Navan  Meath
30/04/200970830NClareEnnis Community College ClarePost PrimaryThematic Inspectiondownload Ennis Community College  Clare
30/04/200972010IMeathBeaufort College Navan MeathPost PrimaryThematic Inspectiondownload Beaufort College  Navan  Meath
26/03/200900359VMonaghanScoil Náisiúnta na gCailíní Clochar Lughaidh Monaghan MonaghanPrimaryThematic Inspectiondownload Scoil Náisiúnta na gCailíní  Clochar Lughaidh  Mon...
26/03/200910047ICorkSt.Joseph's Primary School Macroom CorkPrimaryThematic Inspectiondownload St.Joseph's Primary School  Macroom  Cork
26/03/200918566DCorkScoil an Athar Maitiú Togher CorkPrimaryThematic Inspectiondownload Scoil an Athar Maitiú  Togher  Cork
26/03/200919274SClareSt Conaire’s National School Shannon ClarePrimaryThematic Inspectiondownload St Conaire’s National School  Shannon  Clare
26/03/200919336OLimerickSt Paul’s National School Dooradoyle LimerickPrimaryThematic Inspectiondownload St Paul’s National School  Dooradoyle  Limerick
26/03/200919411CDonegalBallyraine National School Letterkenny DonegalPrimaryThematic Inspectiondownload Ballyraine National School  Letterkenny  Donegal
26/03/200919663GDublinSt Raphael’s National School Ballyfermot Dublin 10 DublinPrimaryThematic Inspectiondownload St Raphael’s National School  Ballyfermot  Dublin ...
26/03/200920230FMayoScoil Phádraig Westport MayoPrimaryThematic Inspectiondownload Scoil Phádraig  Westport  Mayo
Records: 21 to 31 of 31
Pages: First  Previous  | 1 | 2 |

Inspection Search