Contact Us

Popular email addresses:

A description of the services provided by our business units and their contact details are available from our Management and Organisation page. Contact details are provided on all our service and information pages.

Teachers and non-teaching school staff - Please provide your school roll number when contacting the Department to help us direct your enquiry to the correct staff member.

If you are unsure of the correct email address to use, you may send your email to info@education.gov.ie. Do not send financial or special categories data to this email address e.g. health, PPS number; if required the Department will request same.

Link to Section Service Information Page

Email Address

Child Protectionchildprotection@education.gov.ie 
Early Years Education Policy Unitearlychildhood@education.gov.ie
Inspectorateinspectorate@education.gov.ie
Minister’s OfficeMinister@education.gov.ie 
National Educational Psychological Service NEPSneps@education.gov.ie 
Payroll: Non-Teaching Staff  Payroll (SNAs, Clerical Officers, Caretakers and Child CareWorkers)Non-teaching Staff Payroll Contact Form
Payroll: Post-Primary Teacher PayrollPost Primary Teachers Payroll Contact Form
Payroll: Primary Teacher Payroll Primary Teachers Payroll Contact Form
Payroll: Retired StaffRetired Staff Payroll Contact Form
Pensions: Teacher Pensions (General Queries)pensions@education.gov.ie 
Pensions: SNA Pensionssna_pensions@education.gov.ie 
Post Primary Databasep-podhelpdesk@education.gov.ie
Press Officepress@education.gov.ie 
Schools Division - Financialccfinancial@education.gov.ie 
School Transportschool.transport@education.gov.ie 
Section 29 AppealsSection29@education.gov.ie 
Social Inclusion Unit  social_inclusion@education.gov.ie 
Special Education SpecialEducation@education.gov.ie 
Statisticsstatistics@education.gov.ie 
Teachers Allocations - Post-PrimaryAllocations@education.gov.ie 
Teachers Allocations - PrimaryPrimaryallocations@education.gov.ie 
Teacher Educationtes@education.gov.ie 
Teacher/SNA Terms & Conditionsteachersna@education.gov.ie 

Twitter

Follow us on Twitter @Education_Ire - Our policy on using Twitter.

Help us to improve our website

Please take a moment to give us your feedback here